Very Happy with Food and Service

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 Nov, 2019 on tripadvisor

Very happy with food service and establishment.
Nice bistro feeling inside and on the street.
Good menu with varied choice and good pricing considering this is London
Good wine selection

- by TrickyDickie72, United Kingdom on tripadvisor on 29 Nov 2019

Excellent dinner, and convenient to our hotel!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 Nov, 2019 on tripadvisor

We recently stayed at The Mercure Hyde Park hotel, and I could tell this restaurant was next door on Google maps, but I didn't realize there was an entrance to the restaurant from within our hotel. Very convenient on a rainy November night!


We had dinner at the restaurant, and the food and service were great! Two of us had the chicken fricassee, and it was awesome! The third person in our group just had an omelette and he said that it was really good, too. Desserts were also totally awesome! I had something similar to a chocolate molten lava cake, but the addition of a marmalade made it even better!!!

Our server was so nice, and very attentive! We would definitely eat here again if ever in London!

- by 2018Valerie2018, Boston, Massachusetts on tripadvisor on 21 Nov 2019

Great lunch

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 Nov, 2019 on tripadvisor

Had a great lunch here good menu good food attentive service and a great menu of gin and tonics. Very nice restaurant.

- by Physim, Perth on tripadvisor on 09 Nov 2019

Lovely meal & excellent service

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 Nov, 2019 on tripadvisor

My wife and I had a lovely meal starters-desert and the staff member Milla was lovely. I think people always hear the negative never the positive so glad to say food and Milla very nice.

- by 710nicki, Evesham, United Kingdom on tripadvisor on 04 Nov 2019

Fabulous meal

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 Oct, 2019 on tripadvisor

Came with my GF for a Date, she loved it, amazing staff , arrabiata was perfect, my favorite. Location is so convenient. Good value.

- by Javier L, on tripadvisor on 09 Oct 2019

Awesome meal !!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 Oct, 2019 on tripadvisor

We've had a really nice evening at the brasserie. Really good food and ambience, professional team members. I definitely recommend this place for the quality of food and ambience !!

- by Sebastian F, on tripadvisor on 09 Oct 2019

Amazing staff catalin

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 Oct, 2019 on tripadvisor

One of best restaurant I came across near Paddington station ...Nice food .... Good staff . Thanks Catalin Make my evening best .... It was very hard day n end of day with nice food n nice chat with catalin take all stress out.... Thanks to chef n all peopal sp thanks again to catalin.

- by HounslowRam, Hounslow, United Kingdom on tripadvisor on 04 Oct 2019

Great place for lunch or dinner

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 Sep, 2019 on tripadvisor

Had a lovely lunch there and service was excellent. House wine also good value and food served nice and hot.

- by Annie1148, Oxford, United Kingdom on tripadvisor on 18 Sep 2019

Nice local restaurant

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 Sep, 2019 on tripadvisor

We were looking for something close to our hotel and this was recommended by Viator. We went and it was a nice little restaurant with indoor or outdoor seating. Outdoor had eight tables for two and there was a group of kids who had the whole thing taken up. We wanted to be inside anyway as it’s a really busy street and there was a lot of noise which I hate when I’m eating. Inside was nice and quiet. The menu was decent and they had nice wine and champagne offerings. I enjoyed their lentil soup and the chicken Fricassee and my husband had the sausage and mash in Yorkshire pudding and he raved about his. The desserts were good to.

- by 676ginak, Dallas, Texas on tripadvisor on 10 Sep 2019

Perfect evening

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 Aug, 2019 on tripadvisor

Very nice service and delicious food and drinks. Regardless what we ordered it was very good and staff was very interested in to treat their guests with pleasure an to its full satisfaction. They did a great job.

- by cosifantute, on tripadvisor on 08 Aug 2019