Lovely restaurant - allergy friendly

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 Jan, 2020 on tripadvisor

Had a delicious meal here in late January. We were eating late after a flight. We were made welcome and staff were most helpful regarding a specific nut allergy. Food was very tasty and made with care for the allergy. Good drinks too!

- by JCtravels1234, United Kingdom on tripadvisor on 31 Jan 2020

We went in just by chance

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 Jan, 2019 on tripadvisor

We went in just by chance as it looked very clean and modern. Although it wasn’t quite time for the lunch menu we had a coffee and they let us wait seated. We were glad we did. My vegetable risotto was delicious and I would have eaten seconds. The Mac ‘n’ Cheese was pronounced delicious, as was the vegetarian burger. Reasonable for London priced food but we did not have the choice as to whether we gave a tip as service charge was included.

- by cheryl622015, Wellingborough, United Kingdom on tripadvisor on 11 Jan 2020

Very nice place connected to the mercure hotel

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 Dec, 2019 on tripadvisor

Came here for dinner and breakfast while staying at the Mercure hotel. Food is good and service is great!

- by Isma74fr, United Kingdom on tripadvisor on 23 Dec 2019

Very Happy with Food and Service

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 Nov, 2019 on tripadvisor

Very happy with food service and establishment.
Nice bistro feeling inside and on the street.
Good menu with varied choice and good pricing considering this is London
Good wine selection

- by TrickyDickie72, United Kingdom on tripadvisor on 29 Nov 2019

Excellent dinner, and convenient to our hotel!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 Nov, 2019 on tripadvisor

We recently stayed at The Mercure Hyde Park hotel, and I could tell this restaurant was next door on Google maps, but I didn't realize there was an entrance to the restaurant from within our hotel. Very convenient on a rainy November night!


We had dinner at the restaurant, and the food and service were great! Two of us had the chicken fricassee, and it was awesome! The third person in our group just had an omelette and he said that it was really good, too. Desserts were also totally awesome! I had something similar to a chocolate molten lava cake, but the addition of a marmalade made it even better!!!

Our server was so nice, and very attentive! We would definitely eat here again if ever in London!

- by 2018Valerie2018, Boston, Massachusetts on tripadvisor on 21 Nov 2019

Great lunch

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 Nov, 2019 on tripadvisor

Had a great lunch here good menu good food attentive service and a great menu of gin and tonics. Very nice restaurant.

- by Physim, Perth on tripadvisor on 09 Nov 2019

Lovely meal & excellent service

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 Nov, 2019 on tripadvisor

My wife and I had a lovely meal starters-desert and the staff member Milla was lovely. I think people always hear the negative never the positive so glad to say food and Milla very nice.

- by 710nicki, Evesham, United Kingdom on tripadvisor on 04 Nov 2019

Fabulous meal

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 Oct, 2019 on tripadvisor

Came with my GF for a Date, she loved it, amazing staff , arrabiata was perfect, my favorite. Location is so convenient. Good value.

- by Javier L, on tripadvisor on 09 Oct 2019

Awesome meal !!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 Oct, 2019 on tripadvisor

We've had a really nice evening at the brasserie. Really good food and ambience, professional team members. I definitely recommend this place for the quality of food and ambience !!

- by Sebastian F, on tripadvisor on 09 Oct 2019

Amazing staff catalin

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 Oct, 2019 on tripadvisor

One of best restaurant I came across near Paddington station ...Nice food .... Good staff . Thanks Catalin Make my evening best .... It was very hard day n end of day with nice food n nice chat with catalin take all stress out.... Thanks to chef n all peopal sp thanks again to catalin.

- by HounslowRam, Hounslow, United Kingdom on tripadvisor on 04 Oct 2019