Sunday afternoon meal - Red Hatters

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 April, 2019 on tripadvisor

We booked this restaurant as we were booked on an 8pm train and this is near to Paddington Station. There was a party of 7 of us. The restaurant was quiet but that was nice for us as we were a bit noisy. Food was delicious all 7 meals were eaten with relish and empty plates all round. Lots of wine flowed and the service was excellent as was the food, and as its part of the hotel the restrooms were spotless and fresh, a welcome relief after a day trekking around the city.

- by Lisa G, Newbury, United Kingdom on tripadvisor on 08 Apr 2019

Great breakfast

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 April, 2019 on tripadvisor

We ate there while staying at the Indigo hotel and breakfast was included. Great choices and tasty food. Could not fault anything.

- by John_P9764, Wollongong, Australia, on tripadvisor on 03 Apr 2019

Stylish place handy for station

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 March, 2019 on tripadvisor

Stopped by for breakfast after arriving at Paddington Station. Nice surroundings, great service. A bit more expensive than other places around, but that's because it's more pleasant.

- by Robert P, Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom, on tripadvisor on 23 Mar 2019

Good place for a quick meal

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 March, 2019 on tripadvisor

Stayed at the Hotel Indigo. Arrived late so the London Street Brasserie was the easy place to eat. Food good quality and service efficient.

- by Neil C, on tripadvisor on 13 Mar 2019

Good dining in Paddington

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

Good restaurant with a bit more style than near Paddington Station. Seems to be part of the Indigo Hotel next door. Good food and excellent friendly service with a menu that has a good mix of standards like fish and chips but some specials - the fish pie was excellent.

- by 395ally, Johannesburg, South Africa on tripadvisor on 25 Feb 2019

Great casual place to eat

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

Definitely recommend if you're just looking for a nice place to eat, no bells and whistles just an expansive menu for all tastes, reasonably priced and chilled atmosphere with friendly staff.

- by dcz_87, on tripadvisor on 02 Feb 2019

Best customer service in the world!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

My colleague and I spent a few nights in the attached hotel (which is also quite nice). We ate and drank at the Brasserie a few nights in a row. Three things you need to know: 1) the food is pretty good, especially the fried snacks like calamari and cheese croquettes, 2) the drinks are reasonably priced, and 3) the staff are superb. I don’t want to be too specific as I don’t know how special our treatment was, but the night manager (I think?), called Matthew, went well above and beyond for us late one night. He’s fantastically helpful. I would come back just to support him. Well done!

- by RobertK-Vienna Vienna, Austria on tripadvisor on 29 Jan 2019

Lovely place to eat and relax

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

Very nice atmosphere and very friendly and professional waiters. The atmosphere is quite subdued so perfect if you want a quiet/romantic chat or work away. My rump steak was lovely and done exactly as I wanted it and the chips were spot on. I can fully recommend this restaurant.

- by Rudi W, Newcastle and Gateshead, UK on tripadvisor on 19 Jan 2019

Friendly staff, nice menu

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

The Brasserie is attached to the Mercure London Hyde Park and the Indigo Hotel. They provide the breakfast service for both hotels and do a great job. Good choice between buffet and a-la-carte hot meals.

Nice choice for diner which quality foods and good price / quality comparison.

- by O224D Oude Wetering, Netherlands on tripadvisor on 16 Jan 2019

Surprisingly Great food!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

The best sweet potato fries I’ve ever eaten! The burger was pretty good too and served with an excellent coleslaw! Good service to go with it. Very happy and would go back.

- by Helen W, Chardonne, Switzerland on tripadvisor on 16 Jan 2019