Good dining in Paddington

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

Good restaurant with a bit more style than near Paddington Station. Seems to be part of the Indigo Hotel next door. Good food and excellent friendly service with a menu that has a good mix of standards like fish and chips but some specials - the fish pie was excellent.

- by 395ally, Johannesburg, South Africa on tripadvisor on 25 Feb 2019

Great casual place to eat

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

Definitely recommend if you're just looking for a nice place to eat, no bells and whistles just an expansive menu for all tastes, reasonably priced and chilled atmosphere with friendly staff.

- by dcz_87, on tripadvisor on 02 Feb 2019

Best customer service in the world!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

My colleague and I spent a few nights in the attached hotel (which is also quite nice). We ate and drank at the Brasserie a few nights in a row. Three things you need to know: 1) the food is pretty good, especially the fried snacks like calamari and cheese croquettes, 2) the drinks are reasonably priced, and 3) the staff are superb. I don’t want to be too specific as I don’t know how special our treatment was, but the night manager (I think?), called Matthew, went well above and beyond for us late one night. He’s fantastically helpful. I would come back just to support him. Well done!

- by RobertK-Vienna Vienna, Austria on tripadvisor on 29 Jan 2019

Lovely place to eat and relax

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

Very nice atmosphere and very friendly and professional waiters. The atmosphere is quite subdued so perfect if you want a quiet/romantic chat or work away. My rump steak was lovely and done exactly as I wanted it and the chips were spot on. I can fully recommend this restaurant.

- by Rudi W, Newcastle and Gateshead, UK on tripadvisor on 19 Jan 2019

Friendly staff, nice menu

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

The Brasserie is attached to the Mercure London Hyde Park and the Indigo Hotel. They provide the breakfast service for both hotels and do a great job. Good choice between buffet and a-la-carte hot meals.

Nice choice for diner which quality foods and good price / quality comparison.

- by O224D Oude Wetering, Netherlands on tripadvisor on 16 Jan 2019

Surprisingly Great food!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

The best sweet potato fries I’ve ever eaten! The burger was pretty good too and served with an excellent coleslaw! Good service to go with it. Very happy and would go back.

- by Helen W, Chardonne, Switzerland on tripadvisor on 16 Jan 2019

Excellent

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

I stay in this part of London quite regularly (very close to Paddington Station) but until this evening I had no idea what this place had to offer. A simple menu but real quality at affordable prices, and highly recommended. Enjoy.

- by 114ollyg, Pulborough, United Kingdom on tripadvisor on 08 Jan 2019

Great food with friendly service

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 December, 2018 on tripadvisor

Breakfasts were great, buffet with pastries, hams, cereals etc and also option for hot breakfasts as well. The scrambled eggs were great! Also dined twice and enjoyed a huge omelette and a great rump steak.

- by jpbrack, on tripadvisor on 31 Dec 2018

Christmas lunch

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 December, 2018 on tripadvisor

Here for Christmas lunch. Food amazing and lovely staff we had a very good time! We'll definitely come back!

- by Ophelie_Piellard, London, United Kingdom, on tripadvisor on 25 Dec 2018

Little Gem

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 December, 2018 on tripadvisor

Had breakfast here during stay at Hotel Indigo. Friendly staff, spotlessly clean and very tasty food. Highly recommended.

- by happyholidaymaker55, northampton on tripadvisor on 04 Dec 2018